Local Governance Board

Welcome to the Governance Area of our site.

We have a small but highly committed team of governors which includes parents, teachers and representatives from the local community. Together we work in partnership with the headteacher, staff and the Inspire Partnership Multi-Academy Trust to ensure that the children who attend the Academy maximise their potential.

If you need to contact the Chair of Governors you can do so by email. The email address is

Whilst the School’s Senior Leadership Team are responsible for the day to day running of the school, the Local Governing Board is involved in the strategic direction of the school. The Local Governing Board plays an important role in ensuring that the school is accountable for its actions. The Governors meet each term for a formal meeting and also spend half days in school together in order to monitor developments and keep up to date with the progress made towards school priorities.

Currently our Governing Board comprises of:

Positions of Responsibility
Executive Headteacher Sally Henshall
Co-opted Governors
Matthew Taylor13/11/202313/11/2027
Alison Buckler (Vice Chair)29/09/202228/09/2026
Steve Noble (Chair)13/11/202313/11/2027
Kate Gawthorp30/11/202330/11/2027
Parent Governors
Katie Howit17/03/202316/03/2027
Megan Gasgoigne17/03/202316/03/2027
Staff Governors
Diane Miller15/11/202214/11/2026
Associate Governor
Natalie Wilson